Feature Article
Welcome to the January edition of our Newsletter
News this month
Literature Bursary Award Information Clinic hosted by Munster Literature Centre
Places Matter Conference: creating diverse participation in the arts 28 March 2019 – Save the date
Arts Council seeks Per Cent for Art adviser
Grants and Awards
The Liam O’Flynn Award - Closing date - 5:30 p.m, Thursday 17 January 2019
Bursary Awards next closing date - 5:30 p.m., Thursday, 31 Jan 2019
Ireland Chair of Poetry Student Prize and Travel Award
Arts Council announces Anthony Cronin Award 2019
News from the community
Nollaig na mBan 2019
Jack Harte Bursary Award 2019 winner announced
Waterford Healing Arts Trust opens call for Artist in Residence 2019
Creative Europe Desk
A round up of events in 2018
Literature Bursary Award Information Clinic hosted by Munster Literature Centre

The deadline for the next round of the Arts Council’s Literature Bursary Award (for writers working in English) is Thursday 31 January 2019 at 5.30pm. In advance of this deadline, the Arts Council will hold a further information clinic, hosted by Munster Literature Centre, to offer advice and information on the application process.

The clinic will be held at the following location, date and time:

Thursday, 17 January from 7–8.30pm

Hosted by Munster Literature Centre at Nano Nagle Place, Douglas Street, Cork

Book your place through Eventbrite at the following link:


The following topics will be covered at the clinics:

  • The purpose of the Literature Bursary Award
  • Who and what is eligible
  • The application process - online services
  • The application form
  • Essential supporting material
  • Budgets
  • The assessment process
  • Terms and condition
  • Common mistakes to avoid
  • Questions and answers

Further information

For more information on the Literature Bursary Award and to download a copy of the award guidelines, please visit the available funding section of the Arts Council’s website.

You can contact the Arts Council on 01 618 02 00 or email awards@artscouncil.ie